lifestyle, recentlymini
Comments 2

THE LIEBSTER AWARDS ! (11 Questions About Me!)

Happy Monday people!  London’s looking the complete contrary to happy right now. After a sunny few weeks London’s back to it’s rainy dull self. I can’t deal, looks like I’ll be camping up indoors today. Queue the hot chocolate and blankets! Moving on, I was nominated by one of my favourite bloggers October Eleven  for The Libster  Awards, she covers every topic on her blog from beauty, food to  home decor so check her out! I’m going to answer 11 questions asked by her, hopefully it’ll be a great opportunity for you to learn a little more about me. So lets rock ‘n’ roll!

1.What was the last book you read?

The last book I read was The Psychology of Selling by Bryan Tracy. The book focuses on the selling of basically everything from services to products, whatever you’re trying to flog! It’s a book I highly recommend, it featured in my blog post ‘My Top 5 Motivational Books’ If you’re getting into business or selling YOU’VE GOT TO READ THIS!

2.What TV shows have you watched ALL episodes of?

MIC aka Made In Chelsea. I’ve watched this from the 1st ever season. I just love it! The posh drama, break ups, make ups, cheating. It’s one of the only TV shows that have me on the edge of my seat like ” OH, NO HE DIDN’T!”, “WHAT IS SHE WEARING!!!” I love, love, love it! I’ve bumped into a few of them when in Chelsea. I give them my I Know You’re Whole Life Story Stare. If you’ve never watched an episode before tune in! It might just be your new obsession!

3. Favourite beverage? (alcoholic or non-alcoholic)

Anything featuring pineapples! Pineapple juice, pineapple and coconut, fizzy, still. You name it as long as it has pineapples in it I’ll drink it!

4. What would be the first thing you bought if you won the lottery?

I literally had this conversation yesterday. Now, this might sound crazy but I wouldn’t touch it. Yes, you read that right! I personally feel it’s better to earn your right to money and wealth. I prefer to use the money that I have now to become successful in my own right and have that as my back up money. I’ll spend it once I’ve earned it!

5. When did you start blogging?

I started blogging properly back in September. My,my, my it’s come a long way. I’m not a computer genius, so ever since blogging I’ve had to learn so much regarding so much. I’m a little tech savy now, if I do say so myself!

6. Favourite season?

Summer. Who doesn’t want to be in white tees and denim shorts all day long. Lounging in Regents Park with a cold drink and a book?. Plus, everyone’s a lot happier in the summer. I’ll tell you why *puts on glasses* The sun releases a chemical in our body called serotonin which plays a part in controlling and maintaining our mood balance. That’s why everyone’s a little more jolly in the summer #SmartyPants

7. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Well, I wanted to be a model (I’m 5″11 you see) but I soon realised the size of my boobs will never allow me to do that, no matter how much I worked out, they weren’t budging, they’re in it for the long run! I could never be that skinny anyway, I love food! They don’t call me Genie In The Kitchen for nothing! I then wanted to be a designer but I can’t draw at all! So yeah, I soon realised the fashion industry wasn’t for me.

8. Do you have any pets? (If so, what?)

Oh yes, I have a much loved goldfish called Kono. Can you believe I’ve had him for almost 1 year?!

9. Snow or beach holiday?

Beach. London’s cold for most of the year. I’d never leave the cold to go to the cold. Get me a bikini, a sun hat and a ticket to the Maldives!

10.Favourite cheese?

I’m not a cheesy person. Unless it’s on my pizza or spaghetti bolognese. I guess I like mozzarella though.

11. If you could apparate (that’s right) to anywhere in the world right now, where would you go?

Haha, although I have no idea what ‘apparate’ means, I Google searched it and Harry Potter came up?. I’m just going to assume it means if I was to move to somewhere. I’d go to Australia with a few friends, they have sunshine all year round, great beaches and they’re accents are hot! 😉

That was SO much fun! So I’m nominating With All My Affection , One Kitchen , My Life Styler, IrinaTEE, The Forbidden Meal, Soul Kitchen Recipes, Style Over Substances, Fashion Workroom , Sushi & Squats , Eats and Still Hungry to answer my 11 questions below:

1. If you could have dinner with anyone in the world who would it be and why?

2. What’s your favourite song and what does it mean to you?

3. What’s one thing you would change about this world?

4.What genre of music do you listen to when you work out?

5. Not to be depressing but if you could chose, what would your last meal be?

6. Where’s you’re favourite place? 

7. What’s you dream car and why do you love it so much?

8. What is your perfect pizza?

9. If you was given 10 minutes in Harrods to grab anything you want for free. What department would you run to first?

10. If you could have personally witnessed anything, what would you want to have seen?

11. What question do you hate to answer?

Love,

Genie In The Kitchen xoxo

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for answering my qs! I love that you had to google ‘apparate’! I did think some people probs wouldn’t know what I was on about! Its basically just another way of saying ‘teleport to somewhere’ so you’re basically right! 🙂
    I love the sun facts – #smartypants fo sho! 😉

    Ceri
    October Eleven

    Like

Leave a Reply

