Main meals, recipes
Leave a Comment

NO MORE TAKE-OUTS! (Chicken Fried Rice)

I swear it’s like the minute you announce your saving all types all types of food and clothes craving come at you , pizza, a new pair of winter boots, a change of hair colour. I’ve had to get into ninja mode when walking through Oxford Street! Anyway, after a long day at work I was craving Chinese like never before.  Am I the only one who looks for signs when trying to make a decision? “If I see a blue car in the next 10 seconds I can get Chinese”. I saw no blue cars *wipes tear*. As I walked home thinking of what I could  chuck together I had a eureka moment. Why don’t I just make the Chicken Fried Rice at home? So I did…

Ingredients

2 Cups of cooked Jasmine rice

1 Bowl of  cooked shredded chcken

1 Bowl of peas 

1/2 cup of spring onion

2 Maggi cubes 

Soy sauce (to taste)

1 tbsp of All purpose seasoning

1 1/2 tbsp of salt

1 tbsp of Olive oil

2 tbsp of Sesame oil

1 tbsp of Mixed herbs 

Displaying photo.JPG

1) Put both the sesame oil and olive oil in the pan on a low heat and then leave for 30 seconds to slightly fry.

2) Add chicken, 1 tbsp of salt , 2 maggi cubes and the 1 spoon of mixed herbs. Mix together for 30 seconds.

Displaying photo.JPG

3) Now add in the jasmine rice, 1 tbsp of salt, soy sauce and peas.

Displaying photo.JPG

I just saved you a tenner and tomorrows lunch! It’s okay thank me later.

Hahaha, love Genie In the Kitchen.

Leave a Reply

